The Flash

The Flash (2014)

In The Flash, Barry Allen was just 11 years old when his mother was killed in a bizarre and terrifying incident and his father was falsely convicted of the murder. With his life changed forever by the tragedy, Barry was taken in and raised by Detective Joe West, the father of Barry’s best friend, Iris. Now, Barry has become a brilliant, driven and endearingly geeky CSI investigator, whose determination to uncover the truth about his mother’s strange death leads him to follow up on every unexplained urban legend and scientific advancement that comes along. Barry’s latest obsession is a cutting edge particle accelerator, created by visionary physicist Harrison Wells and his S.T.A.R. Labs team, who claim that this invention will bring about unimaginable advancements in power and medicine.

However, something goes horribly wrong during the public unveiling, and when the devastating explosion causes a freak storm, many lives are lost and Barry is struck by lightning. After nine months in a coma, Barry awakens to find his life has changed once again – the accident has given him the power of super speed, granting him the ability to move through Central City like an unseen guardian angel. Though initially excited by his newfound powers, Barry is shocked to discover he is not the only “meta-human” who was created in the wake of the accelerator explosion – and not everyone is using their new powers for good. In the months since the accident, the city has seen a sharp increase in missing people, unexplained deaths and other strange phenomena.

Barry now has a renewed purpose – using his gift of speed to protect the innocent, while never giving up on his quest to solve his mother’s murder and clear his father’s name. For now, only a few close friends and associates know that Barry is literally the fastest man alive, but it won’t be long before the world learns what Barry Allen has become… The Flash.

From The CW’s press release, January 2017… The CW Network has given early renewals to seven of its primetime series for the 2017-2018 season. The announcement was made today during the network’s session at the Television Critics Association Press Tour in Pasadena by Mark Pedowitz, President, The CW. “Over the past several seasons, The CW has built a schedule of proven performers, from our lineup of DC superheroes, to critically acclaimed comedies, to sci-fi dramas,' said Pedowitz. “Early pickups of these seven series now allow our producers to plan ahead for next season, and gives us a solid base to build on for next season, with original scripted series to roll out all year long.' The series being ordered for the 2017-2018 season include ARROW (Season 6), CRAZY EX-GIRLFRIEND (Season 3), DC’s LEGENDS OF TOMORROW (Season 3), THE FLASH (Season 4), JANE THE VIRGIN (Season 4), SUPERGIRL (Season 3), and SUPERNATURAL (Season 13). Specific premiere dates for each series will be announced at a later time.

production info

  • Year of Release: 2014
  • Country: USA | The CW
  • Language: English
  • Runtime: 44 minutes

  • trailers


Grant Gustin as Barry Allen / The Flash
Candice Patton as Iris West
Jesse L. Martin as Joe West
Tom Cavanagh as Harrison Wells / HR
Danielle Panabaker as Caitlin Snow / Killer Frost
Carlos Valdes as Cisco Ramon / Vibe
Susan Walters as Dr. Carla Tannhauser
David Dastmalchian as Abra Kadabra
Michael Benyaer as Araz Darbinyan
Robert Knepper as William Tockman / Clock King
Mark Hamill as James Jesse / The Trickster
Liam McIntyre as Mark Mardon / Weather Wizard
Aaron Douglas as Turtle / Russell Glosson
Chad Riley as Goon #2
Bill Goldberg as Big Sir / David P. Rachet
Anna Hopkins as Sandra Hawke
Michelle Harrison as Nora Allen
Kim Engelbrecht as Marlize DeVoe / The Mechanic
Jessica Parker Kennedy as Mystery Girl
Derek Mears as Sylbert Rundine
Al Sapienza as Detective Fred Chyre
Corinne Bohrer as Zoey Clark / Prank
Jonathan Mason as Sweaty Millenial
Max Adler as Jaco Birch
Kett Turton as Eddie Slick / Sand Demon
Audrey Marie Anderson as Lyla Michaels
Falk Hentschel as Carter Hall / Hawkman
Christina Brucato as Lily Stein
Mark Valley as Anton Slater
Bre Blair as Tess Morgan
Keiynan Lonsdale as Wally West / Kid Flash
Stephen Amell as Oliver Queen / Green Arrow
Tony Todd as Zoom (voice)
John Wesley Shipp as Jay Garrick
Anne Dudek as Tracy Brand
Nicholas Gonzalez as Dante Ramon / Rupture
Amanda Pays as Dr. Tina McGee
Matthew Robert Kelly as Coroner
Michael Karl Richards as Paulson
Katie Cassidy as Siren X
Emily Bett Rickards as Felicity Smoak
Paul Blackthorne as Detective Quentin Lance
David Ramsey as John Diggle
Willa Holland as Thea Queen
Ryan McDonell as Kurt Weaver
Leonardo Nam as Matthew Kim / Melting Pot
Devon Graye as Axel Walker / The Trickster
Joey King as Frankie Kane / Magenta
Tom Butler as Eric Larkin
Tom Felton as Julian Albert
Chyler Leigh as Alex Danvers
Greg Grunberg as Tom Patterson
Melissa Benoist as Kara Danvers / Supergirl
Russell Tovey as Ray Terrill / The Ray
Arthur Darvill as Rip Hunter
Jeremy Jordan as Winn Schott
Jessica Camacho as Gypsy
Teddy Sears as Zoom / Hunter Zolomon
Victor Garber as Dr. Martin Stein
Alex Désert as Julio Mendez
Violett Beane as Jesse Wells
Roger Howarth as Mason Bridge
Danny Trejo as Breacher
Chris Wood as Mon-El
Danielle Nicolet as Cecile Horton
Andy Mientus as Hartley Rathaway / Pied Piper
Casey Dubois as Barista
Paul McGillion as Earl Cox
Teach Grant as Clark Bronwen
Fulvio Cecere as Officer Vukovich
William Sadler as Simon Stagg
John Barrowman as Malcolm Merlyn
Malese Jow as Linda Park
Ashley Rickards as Rosalind Dillon / Top
Patrick Sabongui as Captain David Singh
Sugar Lyn Beard as Becky Sharpe / The Thinker
Caity Lotz as Sara Lance / White Canary
Britne Oldford as Shawna Baez / Peek-a-Boo
Paul Anthony as Roy G. Bivolo / Rainbow Raider
Grey Damon as Sam Scudder / Mirror Master
Richard Brooks as Warden Gregory Wolfe
Kelly Frye as Bette Sans Souci / Plastique
Elizabeth McLaughlin as Theresa Howard
Todd Lasance as Edward Clariss
Vito D'Ambrosio as Mayor Anthony Bellows
Philip Cabrita as Man #1
Leo Chiang as Yakuza Baddie
Chad Rook as Clyde Mardon
Paul Jarrett as General McNally
Shantel VanSanten as Patty Spivot
Dominic Burgess as Ramsey Deacon / Kilgore
Emily Kinney as Brie Larvin
Jerry Wasserman as President
Jovanna Huguet as Female Realtor
Bruce Harwood as Dexter Myles
Andrea Brooks as Eve Teschmacher
Jan Bos as Dr. Harold Hadley
Haley Beauchamp as Dr. Tanya Lamden
Demore Barnes as Henry Hewitt
Atlin Mitchell as Nina
Logan Williams as Young Barry
Zachary Gulka as Security Guard
Laura Jaye as Moderator
Sasha Rojen as Young Iris

season by season

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |