Marvel's Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.

Marvel's Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. (2013)

Scifi action drama series Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D (which stands for the Strategic Homeland Intervention, Enforcement, and Logistics Division) is an off-shoot of the Marvel Cinematic Universe. Team leader is Agent Phil Coulson and he and his team investigate various strange goings on – most of which seems connected to the dreaded bad guys Hydra.

Each season has so far had a distinct thread running through it, season one focused on the investigation of the sinister Project Centipede and the fact that it was really a cover for Hydra who had also inveigled their way into S.H.I.E.L.D. Season two saw Coulson having to work to prove that S.H.I.E.L.D was a viable concern as well as dealing with a new trouble in the shape of powerful Inhumans.

Season three also involves Inhumans and a covert operation by Coulson to make some of them part of a team called The Secret Warriors. Meanwhile Hydra are also growing more powerful with the arrival of ancient leader Hive (S.H.I.E.L.D agent Grant Ward is revealed to be a traitor and after being killed by Coulson his body is taken over by Hive.)

The series does well to tie-in with the Marvel movies with episodes taking place inbetween the action of the various movies especially Thor: The Dark World and Captain America: The Winter Soldier. There are also flashbacks in a couple of episodes that involve Peggy Carter and tying in with ABC’s Agent Carter series. Meanwhile the episodes The Frenemy of my Enemy and The Dirty Half Dozen are set directly prior to the events of Avengers: Age of Ultron and the episode Scars dealing with how that movie ended.

There is also a major tie-in with Guardians of the Galaxy with the arrival of the Kree aliens – these are major players in that movie and serve to also introduce Inhumans to the series.

production info

  • Year of Release: 2013
  • Country: USA | ABC
  • Language: English
  • Runtime: 43 minutes

  • trailers

crew details

Creators: Maurissa Tancharoen, Jed Whedon, Joss Whedon
Based on S.H.I.E.L.D. created by Stan Lee and Jack Kirby
Music: Bear McCreary
Executive Producers: Joss Whedon, Jed Whedon, Maurissa Tancharoen, Stan Lee, Alan Fine, Joe Quesada, Jeffrey Bell, Jeph Loeb, Paul Zbyszewski, Jim Chory


Iain De Caestecker as Leopold Fitz
Ming-Na Wen as Melinda May / The Cavalry
Clark Gregg as Phil Coulson
Chloe Bennet as Daisy "Skye"Johnson / Quake
Elizabeth Henstridge as Jemma Simmons
Henry Simmons as Alphonso “Mack” Mackenzie
Natalia Córdova-Buckley as Elena “Yo-Yo” Rodriguez
Hayley Atwell as Peggy Carter
John Hannah as Holden Radcliffe
Adrian Pasdar as Glenn Talbot
Austin Nichols as Miles Lydon
Titus Welliver as Felix Blake
Rob Huebel as Lloyd Rathman
Ava Acres as Katya Belyakov
Parminder Nagra as Senator Ellen Nadeer
Mackenzie Astin as Tim Maguire
Joel Gretsch as Hank Thompson
Boyd Kestner as Agent Lumley
Constance Zimmer as Rosalind Price
Adrianne Palicki as Bobbi Morse / Mockingbird
Cobie Smulders as Maria Hill
Reed Diamond as Daniel Whitehall
Emily Baldoni as Sofia
Brian Tee as Toshiro Mori
Ruben Rabasa as Mr. Cardozo
Gabriel Luna as Robbie Reyes / Ghost Rider
Tzi Ma as Agent Kwan
Gabriel Hogan as Crixon
Saffron Burrows as Victoria Hand
Matthew Glave as Roger Browning
Jamal Duff as John Bruno
Glenn Morshower as General Jacobs
David Diaan as Elias
Joel David Moore as Noah
Ciara Bravo as Abby
Derek Phillips as Agent O'Brien
Spencer Treat Clark as Werner Von Strucker
John Pyper-Ferguson as Terrence Shockley
Lorenzo James Henrie as Gabriel Reyes
Monique Gabriela Curnen as Janice Robbins / Agent Stevens
Vincent Laresca as Tony Diaz
Christopher Gehrman as Taylor
Derek Mears as Kree Captain
Simon Kassianides as Sunil Bakshi
Fred Dryer as Octavian Bloom
David Conrad as Ian Quinn
B.J. Britt as Antoine Triplett
Edward James Olmos as Robert Gonzales
Molly McCook as Laura Hayward
Paul Schackman as Dr. Van Kempen
Patrick Brennan as Marcus Daniels
Lola Glaudini as Polly Hinton
Kathryn Leigh Scott as The Baroness
Louis Ozawa Changchien as Chan Ho Yin
Kris Lemche as Ethan
Charles Halford as Agent Shaw
Jeff Daniel Phillips as David A. Angar
Lucy Lawless as Isabelle 'Izzy' Hartley
Nayo Wallace as Estella
Falk Hentschel as Marcus Scarlotti
Scott Subiono as Todd Chesterfield
Brian Van Holt as Carver / Sebastian Van Holt
Tim DeKay as Senator Christian Ward
Tsai Chin as May's Mother
Peter MacNicol as Professor Elliott Randolph
Aiden Turner as Vanchat
Brad Dourif as Thomas Nash
Andrew Howard as Banks
Joel Johnstone as Ott
Christine Adams as Agent Weaver
Jamie Harris as Gordon
Jaimie Alexander as Lady Sif
Dayo Ade as Agent Barbour
Luke Massy as Hek-Sel
Ian Hart as Dr. Franklin Hall
Dylan Bruno as Rooster
Pruitt Taylor Vince as Grill
J. August Richards as Mike Peterson / Deathlok
Daz Crawford as Kebo
Josh Daugherty as Kyle Zeller
Ruth Negga as Raina
Bob Stephenson as Gary
Kenneth Choi as Jim Morita
Diego Serrano as Gabriel Soto
Amir Talai as Schneider
Drea de Matteo as Karla Faye Gideon
Patrick Warburton as General Rick Stoner
Dylan Minnette as Donnie Gill
Eva La Dare as Jan
Patton Oswalt as Eric Koenig, Billy Koenig, Sam Koenig
Rick Otto as lead Hydra agent
Maiara Walsh as Callie Hannigan
Dichen Lachman as Jiaying
Assaf Cohen as Qasim's Translator
Josh Clark as Roger
Trenton Rostedt as Hoodie Guy
Carlos Leal as Archeologist
Nick Blood as Lance Hunter
Ron Glass as Dr. Streiten
Kirk Acevedo as Agent Calderon
Robert Baker as Tobias
James Babson as Holt
Alexander Wraith as Agent Anderson
Monica Lacy as Katie Thompson
Catherine Dent as General Hale
William Sadler as President Ellis
Jake Busey as Tony Caine
Alicia Lagano as Rosie
Wilmer Calderon as Idaho
Briana Venskus as Agent Piper
Brendan Wayne as Jiaying’s assistant
Donzaleigh Abernathy as Trip’s mom
Dove Cameron as Ruby
Peter Mensah as Qovas
T.J. Ramini as Mancini
Maximiliano Hernández as Jasper Sitwell
Eddie McClintock as Vin-Tak
Daniel Zovatto as Seth Dormer
Cullen Douglas as Edison Po
Leonor Varela as Camilla Reyes
Ilia Volok as Vladimir
Bruno Amato as Bartender
Alicia Vela-Bailey as Alisha
Peter A. Hulne as Jerry
Felisha Terrell as Emily Deville
Shannon Lucio as Debbie
Chen Tang as Agent Kim
Raquel Gardner as Carla Talbot
Mallory Jansen as Aida
Carlo Rota as Luca Russo
Coy Stewart as Flint
Erin Way as Petra Larsen
Manish Dayal as Vijay Nadeer
Robert Belushi as Jimmy Mackenzie
Zibby Allen as Lt. Evans
Brian Patrick Wade as Carl Creel
温明娜 as Melinda May / The Cavalry

season by season

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |