Supergirl (2015)

Supergirl is an action-adventure drama based on the DC Comics character Kara Zor-El (Melissa Benoist), Superman’s (Kal-El) cousin who, after 12 years of keeping her powers a secret on Earth, decides to finally embrace her superhuman abilities and be the hero she was always meant to be. Twelve-year-old Kara escaped the doomed planet Krypton with her parents’ help at the same time as the infant Kal-El.

Protected and raised on Earth by her foster family, the Danvers, Kara grew up in the shadow of her foster sister, Alex (Chyler Leigh), and learned to conceal the phenomenal powers she shares with her famous cousin in order to keep her identity a secret. Years later at 24, Kara lives in National City assisting media mogul and fierce taskmaster Cat Grant (Golden Globe Award winner Calista Flockhart), who just hired the Daily Planet’s former photographer, James Olsen (Mehcad Brooks), as her new art director.

However, Kara’s days of keeping her talents a secret are over when Hank Henshaw (David Harewood), head of a super-secret agency where her sister also works, enlists her to help them protect the citizens of National City from sinister threats. Though Kara will need to find a way to manage her newfound empowerment with her very human relationships, her heart soars as she takes to the skies as Supergirl to fight crime.

From The CW’s press release, January 2017… The CW Network has given early renewals to seven of its primetime series for the 2017-2018 season. The announcement was made today during the network’s session at the Television Critics Association Press Tour in Pasadena by Mark Pedowitz, President, The CW. “Over the past several seasons, The CW has built a schedule of proven performers, from our lineup of DC superheroes, to critically acclaimed comedies, to sci-fi dramas,” said Pedowitz. “Early pickups of these seven series now allow our producers to plan ahead for next season, and gives us a solid base to build on for next season, with original scripted series to roll out all year long.” The series being ordered for the 2017-2018 season include ARROW (Season 6), CRAZY EX-GIRLFRIEND (Season 3), DC’s LEGENDS OF TOMORROW (Season 3), THE FLASH (Season 4), JANE THE VIRGIN (Season 4), SUPERGIRL (Season 3), and SUPERNATURAL (Season 13). Specific premiere dates for each series will be announced at a later time.

production info

  • Year of Release: 2015
  • Country: USA | The CW
  • Language: English
  • Runtime: 42 minutes

  • trailers

crew details

Ali Adler as Creator/Executive Producer
Andrew Kreisberg as Creator/Executive Producer
Glen Winter as Director of Pilot
Greg Berlanti as Creator/Executive Producer
Sarah Schechter as Executive Producer


Chris Wood as Mon-El
Melissa Benoist as Kara Danvers
Chyler Leigh as Alex Danvers
David Harewood as J'onn J'onzz / Hank Henshaw
Mehcad Brooks as Jimmy Olsen
Jeremy Jordan as Winn Schott
Katie McGrath as Lena Luthor
Odette Annable as Samantha Arias
Peter MacKenzie as Dirk Armstrong
Adrian Pasdar as Morgan Edge
Lynda Carter as President Olivia Marsdin
Anjali Jay as Dark Kryptonian
John DeSantis as Draaga
Tamzin Merchant as Lyra
Owain Yeoman as Vartox
Iddo Goldberg as Dr. T.O. Morrow
Sarah Douglas as Jindah Kol Rozz
Peter Facinelli as Maxwell Lord
Glenn Morshower as General Sam Lane
Sage Brocklebank as Guard
Laura Vandervoort as Indigo
Scott Michael Campbell as Ethan Knox
Jessica Parker Kennedy as Caterer
David Chisum as Sheriff Collins
Grant Gustin as Barry Allen / The Flash
Tom Cavanagh as Harrison Wells
Claudia Doumit as Beth Breen
Candice Patton as Iris West
Danielle Panabaker as Caitlin Snow / Killer Frost
Mark Gibbon as General Zod
Erica Durance as Noel Neill
Jessie Graff as Lisa Gold
Jeff Branson as Master Jailer / Draper
Chad Lowe as Thomas Coville
Tyler Hoechlin as Clark Kent / Superman
Brooke Smith as Jacqueline Nimball
Charles Halford as Jemm
Tristin Mays as Paulina
Alexander Cendese as Chet Miner
Calista Flockhart as Cat Grant
Todd Sherry as Professor Alphonse Luzano
Christina Brucato as Lily Stein
Izabela Vidovic as Young Kara
Sara Gilbert as Herself
Helen Slater as Eliza Danvers
Chris Vance as Non
Jesse Rath as Brainaic-5
Keiynan Lonsdale as Wally West
Daniel DiMaggio as Kal-El
Stephen Amell as Oliver Queen / Green Arrow
Faran Tahir as The Commander
Aaron Lustig as Lawyer #1
Emma Caulfield as Agent Saffron Bell
Aisha Tyler as Herself
Tawny Cypress as Senator Miranda Crane
William Katt as Minister
Betty Buckley as Patricia Arias
Emily Bett Rickards as Felicity Smoak
Sandy Sidhu as Deputy Clemens
Alex Zahara as Little Kryptonian Man
Julie Chen as Herself
Dichen Lachman as Veronica Sinclair / Roulette
Steve Valentine as Mad Scientist
Teri Hatcher as Rhea
Malina Weissman as Young Kara
Gregg Henry as Peter Thompson
Sofia Vassilieva as Olivia
Brenda Strong as Lillian Luthor
Mackenzie Gray as Greggor
Jason Gray-Stanford as Rand O'Reilly
Bryan Lugo as Looter
Victor Garber as Dr. Martin Stein
Danielle Nicolet as Cecile Horton
Harley Quinn Smith as Izzy Williams
William Mapother as Dr. Rudy Jones
Jenna Dewan as Lucy Lane
Sharon Leal as M'gann M'orzz
Italia Ricci as Siobhan Smythe
Marci T. House as Dr. Hampton
Derek Mio as Hayashi
Briana Venskus as Agent Vasquez
Laurie Metcalf as Mary McGowan
Patrick Sabongui as Captain David Singh
Caity Lotz as Sara Lance / White Canary
Rochelle Okoye as Finhead
Carl Lumbly as Myr'nn J'onzz
Robyn Ross as Mom
Eddie McClintock as Col. James Harper
Justice Leak as Thief
Kevin Sorbo as Lar Gand
Blake Jenner as Adam Foster
Eliana Jones as Josie
Joan Juliet Buck as Katherine Grant
Harriet Sansom Harris as Sinead
Rahul Kohli as Jack Spheer
Carlos Bernard as Oscar Rodas
Eve Torres as Maxima
Hope Lauren as Comatose Woman / Bizarro
Ian Gomez as Snapper Carr
Luke MacFarlane as Agent Donovan
Robert Gant as Zor-El
Terrell Tilford as Armek
Yael Grobglas as Gayle Marsh / Psi
Laura Benanti as Alura Zor-El
Gelsea Mae as Staffer #2
Amanda May as Pilot 1
Andrea Brooks as Eve Teschmacher
Herbert Duncanson as Male Passenger
Kelly Ann Woods as Chief of Staff
Sheryl Underwood as Herself
Lonnie Chavis as Marcus
Curtis Lum as Demos
Winnie Hung as Mrs. Li
Mik Byskov as Samuel Bernard

season by season

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |