Grey's Anatomy

Grey's Anatomy (2005)

Grey’s Anatomy initially follows the lives of first-year surgical interns Meredith Grey (Ellen Pompeo), Cristina Yang (Sandra Oh), Izzie Stevens (Katherine Heigl), George O’Malley (T.R. Knight) and Alex Karev (Justin Chambers) at Seattle Grace Hospital, the toughest surgical residency program west of Harvard. Though they were students yesterday, today they’re doctors and, in a world where on the job training can be a matter of life and death, they’re all juggling the ups and downs of their personal lives.

The interns are guided by an established team of doctors who are determined to shape them into skilled surgeons or break them: Miranda Bailey (Chandra Wilson), a senior resident responsible for training them, is so tough that she’s nicknamed “The Nazi”; Derek Shepherd (Patrick Dempsey) is the flirtatious but very capable surgeon who shares a forbidden but undeniable sexual attraction with Meredith; and Preston Burke’s (Isaiah Washington) arrogance is second only to his skill with a scalpel. Overseeing them all is Dr. Richard Webber (James Pickens, Jr.), Seattle Grace’s paternal but no-nonsense chief of surgery.

From ABC’s press release, February 2017… ABC’s hit TGIT series – “Grey’s Anatomy, “Scandal,” and “How to Get Away with Murder” – have each been picked up for another season. It was announced today by Channing Dungey, president, ABC Entertainment. “‘Grey’s Anatomy,’ ‘Scandal’ and ‘How to Get Away with Murder’ continue to keep viewers on the edge of their seats and wanting more. I’m thrilled to bring back these shows and the OMG moments that come with them,” said Dungey. Next season will be the 14th season of “Grey’s Anatomy,” the seventh season of “Scandal,” and the fourth season of “How To Get Away with Murder.” “Grey’s Anatomy,” “Scandal” and “How to Get Away with Murder” have proved to be a stellar combination for the network since the January return of the three shows from Shondaland’s Shonda Rhimes and Betsy Beers. All three shows are produced by ABC Studios. The return of TGIT on January 26 drove ABC to Thursday season highs and made it the No. 1 network each week since the return, among Adults 18-49.

other cast info
Brooke Smith as Erica Hahn (Season 4-5)
Chyler Leigh as Lexie Grey (Season 4- )
Eric Dane as Mark Sloan (Season 3-8)
Gaius Charles as Shane Ross (Season 10)
Isaiah Washington as Preston Burke (Season 1-3)
Kate Walsh as Addison Montgomery (Season 2-3)
Katherine Heigl as Isobel “Izzie” Stevens (Season 1-6)
Kim Raver as Teddy Altman (Season 6- )
Patrick Dempsey as Derek Shepherd
Sandra Oh as Cristina Yang (Season 1-10)
T.R. Knight as George O’Malley (Season 1-5)
Tessa Ferrer as Leah Murphy (Season 10)

season by season

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 |

production info

  • Year of Release: 2005
  • Country: USA | ABC
  • Language: English
  • Runtime: 43 minutes

  • trailers

Ellen Pompeo

Dr. Meredith Grey

Chandra Wilson

Dr. Miranda Bailey

James Pickens Jr.

Dr. Richard Webber

Justin Chambers

Dr. Alex Karev

Kevin McKidd

Dr. Owen Hunt

Joelle Carter

Mary Rolich

Paul Adelstein

Dr. Cooper Freedman

Eric Dane

Dr. Mark Sloan

Geena Davis

Dr. Nicole Herman

Jeff Doucette

Warren Sterman

Jeffrey Dean Morgan

Denny Duquette

Diahann Carroll

Jane Burke

Holland Roden

Gretchen Shaw

Keke Palmer

Sheryll Jeffries

Tessa Ferrer

Leah Murphy

Brenda Bakke

Gwen Nolan

Jessica Capshaw

Dr. Arizona Robbins

Kathryn Joosten

Stephanie Drake

Caterina Scorsone

Dr. Amelia Shepherd

Marika Dominczyk

Eliza Minnick

Vanessa Bell Calloway

Lucinda Gamble avocate d'april

Candice Patton

Megan Waylon

Danielle Panabaker

Kelsey Simmons

Sandra Oh

Dr. Cristina Yang

Robbie Kay

Christopher Daniels

Rob Nagle

Howard Bonaman

Brooke Smith

Dr. Erica Hahn

Leven Rambin

Sloan Riley

Gaius Charles

Dr. Shane Ross

Kate Walsh

Dr. Addison Montgomery

Jessica Tuck

Shannon's Mom

Anna Maria Horsford

Elizabeth Fallon

Rachael Taylor

Lucy Fields

Sara Ramirez

Dr. Callie Torres

Nicholas D'Agosto

Dr. Graham Maddox

Loretta Devine

Adele Webber

Amy Brenneman

Dr. Violet Turner

Tom Choi

Fluoroscope Tech

Martin Henderson

Dr. Nathan Riggs

Barry Shabaka Henley

Mr. Patterson

Giacomo Gianniotti

Dr. Andrew DeLuca

Cynthia Watros

Mrs Connor

Isaiah Washington

Dr. Preston Burke

Pej Vahdat

Tarik Amin

Chyler Leigh

Dr. Lexie Grey

Zach Gilford

Charlie Lowell

Chris Lowell

William 'Dell' Parker

Ajiona Alexus

Marissa McKay

Kyle Chandler

Dylan Young

Tim Daly

Dr. Pete Wilder

Chris O'Donnell

Dr. Finn Dandridge

Sarah Drew

Dr. April Kepner

Romy Rosemont

Lea Seibert

Melissa George

Dr. Sadie Harris

Jason George

Dr. Ben Warren

Katherine Heigl

Dr. Izzie Stevens

Kate Burton

Ellis Grey

Rose Abdoo

Dr. Kim Dawson

Patrick Fabian

Dr. Oliver Lebackes

Nikki DeLoach